top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKaitlyn Reavis

Published Work

Updated: Aug 30, 2018

These are links to where I have been published so far.


Her Campus: You can find all of my articles from my years at Her Campus Appalachian State here. There are various types of articles including news, events around campus, profiles, comedy and personal experiences.


Refinery29: I was selected to be a part of Refinery29's Class of 29 in 2018. This was an application and interview process to get into the class. The article was an oppurtunity for me to write about my feelings about life after graduation and what I was planning to do. You can find my article here.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

LSU Press Kit

I created this press kit in PR writing at Appalachian State for our final portfolio. It has all of the basic components of a media kit including a press release, feature story and fact sheet. You can

A Speech For Incoming Freshmen

This speech was the final exam for my speechwriting class. We were told to write a speech for incoming Freshmen at Appalachian State University as if we were giving it based off of our own time here.

Fundraising Campaign For BRAHM.

For my fundamentals of fundraising class we were assigned a non-profit in the high country and had to create and execute a fundraiser for a need that they had. My group was assigned the Blowing Rock A

bottom of page